Please help! I just found a turtle!

Post your turtle first aid questions here.
benc

I live in central Virginia and just found a small turtle (about the size of a silver dollar). It has orange on the bottom and looks like yellow stripes on the face and red stripes on the legs.
I\'d like to keep it as a pet, but don\'t know how to \"house\" it or feed it.
PLEASE HELP!
keri
Level 1
Level 1

i am not a turtle expert, but i would like to say that before you decide to keep the turtle, if you do so, make sure you are willing to take good care of it for a long time. it\'s sad when people are first willing to care for something, but over time, their care diminishes and they do something they should not do...
i am only saying this for the best for the turtle, please think it over :)