I can help in the next 24 hours.

Post your turtle first aid questions here.

Hello mt name is joe allen i posted this same message before and the admin took it off. I want every one to know that i am sorry if i insulted your intellagence in any way. I would also like to state that i am not a profesional on reptiles. And have had no special training so with that i would like to say that i myself am the proud owner of 5 diffrent species of turtles which has helped to extend my knowledge of turtles. I have also done hours of extensive research in order to help my turtles and so i could help people like you that may need a fast response. If you do have a question please feel free to e-mail me and i will get back to you as soon as posible. PLEASE USE E-MAIL ONLY. I can help you. If i don\'t know the answer i will find it.
lily
Level 1
Level 1

what is your email address?
l8or g8or

joeallen - the reason that it was taken off is that if you receive personal email from everyone, how will others benefit from this? The message board would not exist if it weren\'t for people posting on the board. So if you have questions and/or answers, post them on the board.
snoopy
Level 3
Level 3

snoopy
Level: Jr. Member
IP: Logged

Fungus?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a map turtle that I have had for over a year. I recently moved it into my classroom. (I teach high school science). He has been in his new surroundings for about a month, and he was doing fine for the first two weeks, but recently has changed. He stopped basking as regularly, as he had, and has not eaten as much lately. Today I noticed that a piece of his shell is peeling off.

The things that have changed recently are:
I changed his lightbulb, added a low wattage heater, and added a few feeder goldfish. He ate two of the fish last week, but hasn\'t eaten much since.