Where is everybody from?

Welcome aboard! Come in and introduce yourself to the All Turtles message board.
l8or g8or
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon May 13, 2002 6:55 pm
Contact:

Where is everybody from?

Post by l8or g8or » Wed Apr 09, 2003 9:14 pm

I live in Michigan. I can see Canada out my front window. I grew up here - lived in Florida for 5 years, and came back.

StrifeAngel
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 4:39 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by StrifeAngel » Thu Apr 10, 2003 10:30 am

HI my name is Joey and I come from Holland,
so you see Turtle-lovers are all over the world...We are taking over...

Joey,
Loving owner of
Ma\'el (Reeves\' Turtle)
Ja\'Ral (RES)

guamturtle
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 3:45 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by guamturtle » Sat Apr 12, 2003 9:54 pm

Yup all over the world....I\'m from Guam.

Sennyo
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 3:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by Sennyo » Wed Apr 16, 2003 1:04 am

sleepy lil Pennsylvania here :)

snoopy
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by snoopy » Thu Apr 17, 2003 9:12 pm

Long Island, NY. About 35 miles outside of Manhattan. LOTS of turtle lovers here. Diamond back terrapins are a native species. (I have a map turtle, and I am looking into getting a terrapin from a friend of a friend who may want to give it up!)

RedBelly
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 1:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by RedBelly » Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:07 pm

I\'m from good old England

shai631
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 245
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2002 10:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by shai631 » Wed Apr 23, 2003 3:40 pm

Hey people,
I\'m from Manhattan, New York. I\'m in a little neighborhood at the furthest tip of the island called Inwood.

kamby
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by kamby » Tue Apr 29, 2003 1:07 am

Yorktown, Virginia

Ningirl837
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by Ningirl837 » Tue Apr 29, 2003 7:35 am

My name is Sarah and I live in New Port Richey, Florida....about an hour north of Tampa

MishFish
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2002 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by MishFish » Sun May 04, 2003 10:51 am

I\'m Michelle and I\'m from Canada.

moxie
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by moxie » Fri May 16, 2003 9:41 pm

Hi,
I\'m from Minnetonka, Minnesota.
Lived in Fl. & N.Y. as well.
I have 2 RES
Moxie & Soupey
Thanks for asking

sumbuddyluvsu
Guest
Guest
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 11:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by sumbuddyluvsu » Wed May 28, 2003 3:52 am

l8or g8or wrote:
I live in Michigan. I can see Canada out my front window. I grew up here - lived in Florida for 5 years, and came back.

Hi there...I am from Skagit County. North of Seattle Washington. and I am a proud owner of two cute turtles. Fred and Tiny Tim.

SeanO
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by SeanO » Fri Jun 20, 2003 12:44 am

hey im from canda and im also the loving boyfriend of mishfish

Amez
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2003 7:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by Amez » Thu Jul 03, 2003 7:32 pm

Hi, im amez, n im from MA

femmfaerie
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by femmfaerie » Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:25 am

Rose here - originally from california but now I live in Denver, Colorado. I bought my two RES in China Town while on vacation back in cali 5 years ago. Some people buy postcards to trinkets for suveniers - not me, I bought two hatchlings!
Last edited by femmfaerie on Fri Aug 01, 2003 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

misskitty
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by misskitty » Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:50 pm

I\'m in Los Angeles. Moved here from NY 4 yrs ago and was raised and grew up in a small town on the border of NY/NJ/PA. I am the proud owner of Shady and Sunshine my two happy RES that my neighbor got me for x-mas last year. Sunshine hibernated for about a month after I got her but did ok despite being so little...in the meantime...Shady ate and ate and ate and GREW! I never realized how much fun turtles could be.

oscer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2003 10:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by oscer » Fri Jul 18, 2003 11:24 pm

hey i am for michigan and all i can se form my frount window is some trees. i am a very proud owner res named oscer.

baby_res
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by baby_res » Sat Jul 19, 2003 2:25 am

Hi I\'m Maegan and i\'m from saskatchewan Canada!

California_Girl
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by California_Girl » Sat Jul 19, 2003 9:23 pm

I\'m Courtney and I have 2 homes: Hawaii and Cali

minna
Guest
Guest
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by minna » Sun Jul 20, 2003 1:23 pm

Hi, my name is Minna and I am from Finland :)

ladyangel
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 16, 2003 5:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by ladyangel » Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:58 pm

hi my name is pam & i\'m from iowa!

TurtleSue13
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 371
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by TurtleSue13 » Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:57 pm

heyhey. I\'m from southie!!!also known as boston, MA

TurtleSue13
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 371
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by TurtleSue13 » Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:57 pm

heyhey. I\'m from southie!!!also known as boston, MA

sbturtlegrlz6
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by sbturtlegrlz6 » Thu Aug 14, 2003 6:59 pm

I\'m frOm bOston ( sOuth bOstoN to bE exact that\'S whaT the SB stAnds foR in cAse yoU weRe wondERin ) AlwAys a SouthIe gRl 4L

m1key72988
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by m1key72988 » Thu Aug 14, 2003 9:12 pm

I live in albany the capital of ny

steppy104
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 12:35 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by steppy104 » Sun Aug 17, 2003 10:59 am

~*Steph*~ from michigan!

owner of sunny (RES) n shelby (mid painted)

Mackenzie2003
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by Mackenzie2003 » Thu Aug 21, 2003 5:17 pm

Missouri here.

rfox
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 9:04 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by rfox » Fri Aug 22, 2003 12:23 am

Amarillo in Texas here.

chris jones
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by chris jones » Thu Aug 28, 2003 10:04 pm

just north of Seattle, Wa

sbgol80
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by sbgol80 » Fri Sep 05, 2003 12:18 am

Outside Detroit, MI

sbturtlegrlz6
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by sbturtlegrlz6 » Sun Sep 14, 2003 6:50 pm

wow a lot of ppl from a lot of places!

Petunia89
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by Petunia89 » Mon Sep 15, 2003 12:54 am

Orange County, California

fonziebear
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by fonziebear » Mon Sep 15, 2003 11:58 am

I am from a little town in upstate ny. It isn\'t bad here because i find alot of turtles in me backyard.

m1key72988
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by m1key72988 » Mon Sep 15, 2003 4:13 pm

i live near or in upstate ny too. cept i have only seen turtles in the wild when i wen boating in lake george.
Last edited by m1key72988 on Mon Sep 15, 2003 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

tommyturtle
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by tommyturtle » Wed Oct 15, 2003 8:33 am

Central New Jersey but Tommy is originaly from Florida.

poddys
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by poddys » Thu Oct 16, 2003 8:57 am

South Bend, Indiana, USA - just 5 miles south of the Michigan line. Nope - can\'t see Canada from here...

cheetomunchie
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 2:34 am
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by cheetomunchie » Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:34 am

I am from sunny california, ok to be exact from smoggy Los angeles area.......

bowiefirey
Guest
Guest
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2003 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by bowiefirey » Sun Nov 02, 2003 10:19 pm

Ello Ello from Corpus Christi Texas!!!

MoMof2RedEarSliders
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 7:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by MoMof2RedEarSliders » Fri Nov 28, 2003 7:55 pm

Hi im Tammy and im from Maryland and i have 2 red ear slders named Frisky and Bashfull they are funny little critters but hey i love them.

DebDeb
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 1:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is everybody from?

Post by DebDeb » Fri Jan 16, 2004 12:22 am

I know this is an old one but interesting non the less. I\'m from a little town about 20 miles West of Cincinnati, OH. However, Clhoe, Ohana, and Toby made the long to the cold weather of the North all the way from Miami, FL.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests